Final days at FC

July 8, 2010 at 9:35 am 2 comments

Pretty soon I will be closing a chapter in my life and opening a new one! On Tuesday, I officially resigned my position as Assistant Director of Admissions to take a new and challenging position elsewhere. I will begin my new venture on July 19th. So, since I’m going to be working in IT full time, I guess I can’t blog at itrookie anymore, huh?

It’s been an amazing journey at Franklin College. It’s funny that I went away to college and discovered who I was. I came back and discovered what I enjoy doing for a living. I’ll be working as a project coordinator for SAP. It’s great opportunity and I’m very excited.

I am sad to leave the people I work with and sad to be leaving the very collaborative higher education industry. From what I hear, I will be entering another collaborative industry, so that is quite a comfort. If any of you have friends who would be good contacts, feel free to pass them along.

It’s time to close up shop on ITRookie. Sniff.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Exciting Happenings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darren  |  December 8, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    I ran across your blog and sorry I haven’t seen it sooner. Just curious, do you know if Franklin College is still using 422Group/AdmissionsLab? What are your thoughts on the platform?

    Reply
    • 2. fcthendrix  |  December 8, 2010 at 6:56 pm

      They are and I think they are still pleased with it. One of the main benefits is the new admissions consultant that assists with a lot of things I had to learn how to do the hard way. I haven’t used it since July so I’m unaware if there are any new major updates but overall, for the price, we were satisfied. It’s no recruitment plus but for a school our size it was a good fit. But you find some who disagree with me I’m sure. What about you? Do you use it? What do you think?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

