NACAC 2009 Day 2

September 25, 2009 at 4:18 pm Leave a comment

So far this has been a great day. I overslept this morning and missed the first session. Boo. But I went to the plenary session and heard Dan Clark’s talk on change and it was quite good.

Then I finally got to meet Tina! She is our rep for our CRM. It was so nice to finally put a face with a voice. I also met the CEO of the company and two of their vice presidents, and the analytics expert who is working on all our report requests.

I had lunch with some guidance counselors and it was great networking with them while my boss made us all laugh with stories from his days as a Dean of Students.

This afternoon I’m taking my turn at our college fair table, then heading out with everyone again tonight. More sessions tomorrow and then the conference social tomorrow night.

On a personal note, I miss my husband and little girl Sarah. I only left yesterday. That is kind of a bummer. But I’ll see them on Sunday and the conference is a lot of fun!!!

Entry filed under: General, Higher Education. Tags: , .

NACAC Session 1 NACAC Blogger Session

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

